Lena Bennett and Taylor Simonich are CSF Award Finalist.

Ten nominees from the Central Region have been selected as finalists.  Students must participate in the Central Region Seymour Memorial Award Zoom Interview in order to receive the award.  Each finalist who fully participates in the Seymour Memorial Award Zoom Interview will be awarded $2000.  Following the Zoom Interview, one of the finalists will be chosen as the Central Region Seymour Memorial Award Recipient.  The Seymour Memorial Award Recipient will be announced at the CSF Virtual Awards Presentation on April 17, 2021 at 9 am, and will receive an additional $3000.

More information about CSF and the Seymour Memorial Award is available on the website https://csf-cjsf.org/

The Seymour Memorial Awards were established to honor both Charles F. Seymour and Marian H. Seymour, who together supplied the inspiration and leadership which fostered the California Scholarship Federation.  The Seymour Memorial Award is regarded as one of the highest scholastic honors given to high school students in the state of California.